47°FDrizzleFull Forecast

On campus: Montgomery, Oswego

Published: Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017 2:32 p.m. CDT • Updated: Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017 2:35 p.m. CDT

The University of St. Francis has named its dean’s honor list for the fall 2016 semester.

Local students named include Christina Erickson of Montgomery and Caitlyn Waite of Oswego.

Students who have attained a grade point average of 3.5 or higher at the end of the semester in which he or she has taken at least 12 credit hours are named to the dean’s honor list.

• • •

Mary Clausen of Montgomery has been named to Wisconsin Lutheran College’s dean’s list for the fall 2016 semester.

To be eligible for dean’s list, a student must carry a semester GPA of 3.6 or higher.

• • •

Oswego residents Emma Ruth May and Ami Nicole Zacker have been named to the 2016 fall semester dean’s list at St. Norbert College. A minimum 3.5 grade point average is required for academic eligibility.

• • •

Carthage College recently announced its dean’s list for the fall 2016 semester. Local students honored include Montgomery residents Miranda Aldrich and Kendall Craig, along with Oswego residents Maxwell Behnke and Zachary Behnke.

Dean's list honors are accorded to Carthage students who achieve a 3.5 grade-point average while carrying at least 14 credit hours during a semester.

• • •

Cheyenne Stejskal of Oswego was recently named to the dean's list at Belmont University for the fall 2016 semester. Eligibility is based on a minimum course load of 12 hours and a quality grade point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C.

• • •

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville celebrated its 2016 Fall Commencement exercises on Dec. 17 as 1,229 students received their diplomas in the Vadalabene Center on campus. SIUE’s 2016 fall graduates included Bryan Vrbenec of Oswego.